Hey noob developer here

Nibbie
Hey, guys I'm a new developer who will release my first mobile game withing a few weeks on iOS/Android . I'm looking for constructive criticism , input and any sort of feedback would be helpful. Also looking forward to being a member of this forum. I'm hoping to make this a career if everything goes well.

The game is a mix of a tower defense/shoot'em up style. It will be addicting and arcade like. I'll be releasing a lite version and a paid version which will just be $0.99. No micro-transactions in the game, weapons/upgrades will be free in the paid version. I'll have some pictures up soon.

I'm also interested in working and helping other developers by reviewing your games and giving my honest feedback.
Quote this message in a reply
Nibbie
If you're looking for feedback of any sort on your project, you need to give us more to work with than simply saying what it "will be" (which raises an alarm, by the way -- "will be" and "is" are two very different things). Screenshots, gameplay videos, possibly demos, etc. all go a long way to giving us an effective means of offering suggestions and the like.

That said, welcome to the community! I'd been away from iDG for a while, but the people here are intelligent and experienced in game development in general, on top of their iOS/OS X-related experience, so I can guarantee that if your goal is to possibly make a career out of mobile development, the people here will be able to help you toward that goal.
Nibbie
Sorry for the late post. I do have pictures, trailer and game play clip. I will post them very soon.
Apprentice
Hi,
Can you tell me how did you get the knowledge to program a game and what api and language did you use, I only have some knowledge in java and nothing else but I would like to become an ios game developer and my future job would be something along those lines but I would still make ios apps because it is fun to play your own games and earning revenue and money from it too.