A little E-flat minor 7 anyone?

Apprentice
If you haven't already guessed...i'm a composer for film and games. I'm new to the forum, and I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Jon Pierre...I won't be much help in the programming world, but if you have any questions or need advice about music, recording, and/or the production of it...fire away! Glad to be here.

JP
Quote this message in a reply
Glad to have you JP, a lot of us here are very ungifted when it comes to sound and musical effects so I am sure that services will come in very handy.
Oldtimer
Seconded, multidisciplinary advice always come in handy. Smile
Apprentice
Thanks kodex...and uhhh, Fenris..i'll take that into consideration Smile hehe
Apprentice
Hey guys,

Where do you think i should post in this forum to offer my services?
JP
J_Pierre Wrote:Where do you think i should post in this forum to offer my services?

The Designer's Studio forum would probably be the most appropriate place. I'll go ahead and move this thread there.

Also, I have a question for you, actually. Do you have any links to resources (articles, books, guides, tutorials, anything of the sort) which are specifically for video game music composition? I've been able to find shockingly little. Most of what I've found when I've looked has been about general music theory, playing real instruments, or some specific genre of music that has nothing directly to do with games...
Apprentice
ThemsAllTook Wrote:The Designer's Studio forum would probably be the most appropriate place. I'll go ahead and move this thread there.

Also, I have a question for you, actually. Do you have any links to resources (articles, books, guides, tutorials, anything of the sort) which are specifically for video game music composition? I've been able to find shockingly little. Most of what I've found when I've looked has been about general music theory, playing real instruments, or some specific genre of music that has nothing directly to do with games...