SDL and menu bar on OS X

Nibbie
I want to make a working menu bar for my SDL program on Mac OS X. I've done Googling on how it's done, but to little avail. I tried the latest SDLMain.m/.h, but don't know how to work with it from there (also Quit doesn't even work on it, shouldn't it work?), and I've tried setting SDL_USE_NIB_FILE to 1 with the latest copy of SDLMain.nib/ in the same place, but the program doesn't even start and XCode reports it exited with status 1.

It's very important that I at least get the Quit option to work, from the menu, not just the shortcut, as even I can't get used to not using it, and then I need to add a whole bunch of menu items and connect it to my already existing C code (works by setting an array of flags). (Disclaimer: I'm not very experienced with Cocoa/ObjC)

Can anyone point me to a definitive solution to how to fix the Quit problem, and perhaps pointers on how to go from there with the rest of the menu? The problem has been around for so long surely someone has it all figured out by now?
Quote this message in a reply
Last I recall, quit worked for me, just not the shortcut in the SDL templates. There's a solution here how to get the shortcuts to work: http://lists.libsdl.org/pipermail/sdl-li...46674.html
Nibbie
zgcoder Wrote:Last I recall, quit worked for me, just not the shortcut in the SDL templates. There's a solution here how to get the shortcuts to work: http://lists.libsdl.org/pipermail/sdl-li...46674.html

Thanks. I've found that the default SDLMain.m works, except that the SDL_QUIT event is sent but not correctly processed. So at the end of the terminate function I added a exit(EXIT_SUCCESS); (good enough for me).

So it seems a good starting point. The shortcut doesn't work right out the box so I'll look into that now.