OMG Entry: Retrovirus Testing

DDustin
Unregistered

http://wipproject.zapto.org/tmp/retrovirus.zip

Hi. I'm new to these forms but am participating in the OMG Cup contest. I believe this program should run on osx 10.4.2 with the default settings, but I have no way to tell for sure since this computer has all the proper libraries installed that I may have inadvertantly left a dependency to.

One thing that needs instruction: Some maps allow you to rotate the level by holding the right mouse button and moving the mouse. Its supposed to be completely intuitive but the tutorial that explains this point isn't done yet (aka hasn't been startedWink). If you have a one button mouse you'll have to hold the control button and click to provide the control.

If you could please give:
Your OSX version
Proccessor (click the apple and go to 'about this mac')
Memory (on the same window as Proccessor)
GFX Card (if not standard)
FPS at the main gui screen
Lowest FPS obtained during the first level
Highest FPS obtained during the first level
Median FPS obtained during the first level
(Median being the most common number seen)
Anything else you find important or would like to mention

Thanks in advance for testing it. In the (hopefully Rolleyes) off chance that the program crashes, if you could please describe what you were doing when the crash occured and provide the files log.txt and errors.txt that should be created in the working directory.

The program will also create a file named 'settings' in the working directory. You can modify this file by hand in a simple text editor to change various settings (like turn off particle effects if it runs too slow) or use the internal gui the change the common settings. If you do change the settings around, please mention this next to your FPS results.
Quote this message in a reply
Oldtimer
Oh, God, NOOOO! Not a well-polish, crazy fun Snood clone! I don't have the time to get back into that addiction!

First off, crashes on quit:
Code: