enigmax
Unregistered

Im currently desiging a 2D MMORPG, my question is what software would
be best considering its gigantic nature without making the game slower
for players.

thanks,
thomas enigmax
Quote this message in a reply
I'm not trying to be harsh, but the lack of detail to your question seems to indicate that you don't have the sufficient skills to suceed with such a project; I'd like to be proven wrong, but what type of software are you even querying people for their opinions on?

Mark Bishop
--
Student and freelance OS X & iOS developer
I'll second sealfin here. Giving us more info will help us provided better answers.

~ Travis
enigmax
Unregistered

Sorry, im new at this Sad , my question is more of a "what pograms" are there
that will allow me to make the 2D MMORPG and be allowed to make it online
capable. Most softwear I see made for desiging 2D games are not advance in
the prgraming to allow online multi player capabilities Sad And being that im not
a programer myself - more of the "designer", im looking for something so i can
both design and easly program Smile if possable.

thanks again,
enigmax
Puzzler183
Unregistered

Uh, so you want game creation software? Nothing exists that will let you make an MMORPG; you just have to learn to program. And an MMORPG isn't a simple task: I can think of only one done by an indie developer that hasn't failed, Eternal Lands.

In essence, you should probably set your sites a little lower (start with an RPG, and make it multiply online, then go MMO) andlearn to program so you can do it.
jspoon
Unregistered

I don't believe anything like that exists. There are some open source 2d massive games around but if you wanted to use them it would be hard. As far as I know they're all designed with something specific in mind not as platforms for whatever content you think up. In any case, you wouldn't get the results I think you're imagining without a competent programmer or six working on it.