Error Launching Remote Program after updating XCode and iPod

Member
Posts: 110
Joined: 2009.07
Post: #1
Second fun issue for the day:

I just updated my iPodTouch to 3.1. and my XCode to 3.1.4.

Every time I try running on the device, my app quits with the error:

Error launching remote program: failed to get the task for process <whatever number here>

When I ignore XCode and start the app by itself on the iPhone, all is fine. It even sends back NSLogs to the console as usual.
I've tried using versions of my project from months ago with the same results. GLSprite on the other hand works just fine. :-/

Any idea what's going on? I'm not keen to carry on until I know what's up.

http://www.fluttermind.com
Fluttermind - Games for Everyone
Quote this message in a reply
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 2009.08
Post: #2
I had this issue .... after I rebooted the MAC everything was fine (knock on wood)
Quote this message in a reply
Member
Posts: 110
Joined: 2009.07
Post: #3
Finally:

I made sure I was using the DEVELOPMENT profile, and not the DISTRIBUTION profile, and then checked the 'entitlements.plist' value 'get-task-allow'.

http://www.fluttermind.com
Fluttermind - Games for Everyone
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Launching app store from app Gillissie 6 3,437 Jan 26, 2010 08:38 AM
Last Post: Newbrof
  Updating the iPhone SDK/Xcode the_wandering_monster 3 3,591 Dec 12, 2009 06:54 PM
Last Post: Gillissie
  iPhone app remote control tool DoG 7 3,425 Nov 24, 2009 05:27 AM
Last Post: DoG
  Updating to OS 3.0 SDK bruss14 3 2,966 Jun 24, 2009 09:05 AM
Last Post: bruss14
  Updating by time haudio 1 1,904 Jan 11, 2009 04:00 PM
Last Post: AnotherJake