OpenAL looping sound problem

Member
Posts: 73
Joined: 2009.03
Post: #1
Hello,

I have a sound designed to be a seamless loop. It sounds seamless when looping in my sound editing software. However, when I set OpenAL to loop the sound in an iPhone app, there is a very short but noticeable gap at the loop point. Is there anything I can do to make the loop seamless in OpenAL? Is this a common issue?

Thanks.
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  OpenAL - sound disappearing Madrayken 3 4,842 Jan 19, 2010 03:22 AM
Last Post: Madrayken
  OpenAL - Varying Pitch (for an engine sound) SethWillits 4 9,490 Aug 17, 2009 06:29 AM
Last Post: FrazAli
  openal linking problem on vc++ express 2005 abousoft 1 4,309 Jan 1, 2007 03:55 AM
Last Post: sealfin
  Comparing SDL vs. GLUT's looping system Jones 2 3,835 Jul 2, 2006 03:10 PM
Last Post: Jones
  Problem Streaming OGG using OpenAL in C++ TooMad 6 4,990 Jun 16, 2006 07:59 AM
Last Post: TooMad