sscanf format specifier warning on iPhone

I'm stumped. Here's the code:

Code:
char string[1024];
if (sscanf(line, "sceneName %1023[^\r\n]", &string) == 1)
{
    strncpy(scene->name, string, 1023);
}

Here's the warning it produces for the sscanf line:

Format '%1023[^

Admittedly, I'm not a sscanf expert, so maybe I'm doing this all wrong. My intention is to read a line of text, up to 1023 characters, into string, from the source line in a text file, which would look something like this in the file:
sceneName myFancySceneName

... but not to grab any newline or return if it finds one.

I don't receive this warning on the Mac, and the code works fine as far as I can tell, but when compiling for iPhone it gives this warning, so clearly the compiler thinks I'm being dumb. Am I?

What should I do? Am I doing this wrong, or what?
Quote this message in a reply
Luminary
Presumably that's not the whole error message... my guess is Xcode misparsed it. Take a look at the detailed build log.
Man, I don't even know how to get the detailed build log anymore in Xcode since they took away the little icon for it and I don't even know how to install the Xcode documentation to read where to find it (Help->Xcode help just gives me a blank window Mad ). I installed this SDK for iOS 4.1 yesterday for a new iPhone app we're working on, so I haven't figured out the new batch of Xcode misery I have to deal with yet. Annoyed

So anyway... Yes, that is the entire message, as far as I've been able to determine. I right-click on the message and select copy and then paste into a text editor to read it, but that's the extent of the message. It looks misparsed to me as well.

If I right-click and select "Open these results as a transcript text file" it just shows a blank window.
Luminary
OK, well, Xcode sucks. Don't use it.

1) it's GCC's problem, not Xcode's, largely:

Code:
$ cat test.c
#include <stdio.h>
#include <string.h>
struct S { char *name; };