I would like to learn how to make one of these

Nibbie
Well ive been playing these two games for a couple years now. Mafia Death and Fatal Play. There both Text-Based MMORPG games.

Ive found one site that lets you create one. But you cant open the code, to edit it. (Like editing the source code/theme or anything else.) I was wondering if there was another site out there that let you open up a MMORPG kinda like Fatalplay/ Mafiadeath. If yall have any ideas of sites that let you do that without downloading a bunch of stuff thanks Grin

EDIT
This is the site i was talking about at first (the one that limits what you can edit on your site you make through them Mafia Creator
Quote this message in a reply
Nibbie
(Jul 16, 2011 06:40 PM)Abyssus Wrote:  Well ive been playing these two games for a couple years now. Mafia Death and Fatal Play. There both Text-Based MMORPG games.

Ive found one site that lets you create one. But you cant open the code, to edit it. (Like editing the source code/theme or anything else.) I was wondering if there was another site out there that let you open up a MMORPG kinda like Fatalplay/ Mafiadeath. If yall have any ideas of sites that let you do that without downloading a bunch of stuff thanks Grin

EDIT
This is the site i was talking about at first (the one that limits what you can edit on your site you make through them Mafia Creator

No one site give you option to edit codes....! you should learn language to create your own games instead of stealing data........!
Apprentice
I agree 100% with aonali6 there matey.

Here is a recommended reading list for iOS Development to get you started: http://ios-blog.co.uk/resources/recommen...ading-ios/
Nibbie
Technically you are only committing intellectual property theft if you distribute it, maybe he/she is aiming to create said games to learn a programming language and to gain game development experience. maybe even for a resume?